(Provisional Translation)
 New measures to drasticallystrengthen border measures

1.Continual review of areas subject to theentry ban

Enabling entry ban measures to be applied comprehensively to the Republic of Korea (hereinafter referred to as “ROK”) and the Islamic Republic of Iran(hereinafter referred to as “Iran”), anddesignating additional areas listed below*of these countries as areas subject to the entry ban.

*RoK: Gyeongsangbuk-do (7 cities and counties: Gyeongsan, Andong, Yeongcheon, Chilgok, Uiseong, Seongju, and Gunwi)
*Iran: Qom Province, Tehran Province, and Gilan Province

2.Strengthened quarantine

Calling uponpeople arriving from China (including Hong Kong and Macau, the same applies hereinafter) and the ROKto wait 14 days at alocation designated by the quarantine station chief and to refrain from using public transportation.
3.Restriction onairports/portsfor arrival from China or the ROK

(1) Aircraft: restrictingarrival airports for passenger flights from China or the ROK to Narita International Airport and Kansai International Airportonly (requesting the airlines concerned to conform this restriction)
(2) Ship: suspendingpassenger transportation departing from China or the ROK (requesting related companies to conform this suspension)
4.Visa restrictions

(1) Suspending validity of single or multiple-entry visa issued by Japanese Embassiesor Consulates General in China or the ROK
(2) Suspending visa exemptionmeasures for Hong KongandMacau,and the ROK.
5.Enhanced international cooperation on border measuresincluding amongJapan, China and the ROK.

*The measures describedin paragraph 1 abovewill be implemented from 0:00 amon March 7 and remain in place for a period. However, they will not apply to those who have departed those places before their implementationand arrived in Japan after their implementation.

**The measures describedin paragraph 2 to 4 above will be implemented from 0:00 amon March 9 untilthe last day ofthe month. The period can be renewed.